Wednesday, June 21, 2006

Continental Magazine #13 w/CD Available Now (Southern Culture On The Skids Cover)

The Continental Magazine - Issue #13 w/23 song CD - #CT013 - $5.95 (OUT NOW!!!)

The latest issue of The Continental Magazine, featuring interviews with Southern Culture On The Skids and The Barbary Coasters (featuring Johnny Bartlett of The Phantom Surfers/Saturn V Featuring Orbit/Hillsdale Records).

It includes a 23 track CD packed with great surf/instro/twist/garage rock tunes and is now available for only $5.95. Also included in this issue are The Nebulas, The Kilaueas and much, much more. 36 pages in all, with a 2 color glossy cover.

To order send $5.95 US + shipping ($1.05 to any US/Canadian address, or just $2.05 to any other address) to Double Crown Records - P.O. Box 4336 - Bellingham, WA 98227-4336 - USA. You can also send a Paypal payment to or cash/check/money order, or order online at

Track List For Continental #13 CD:

1. The Breeze & I - The Bitch Boys (Golly Gee Records)
(from Ride The First Wave -

2. Cobra’s Fang - Phantom Frank (MuSick Records)
(from Phantom Frank -

3. Honey For Sale - The Barbary Coasters (Hillsdale Records)
(from Honey For Sale -

4. Burning Mirage - The Madeira (Double Crown Records)
(from Sandstorm -

5. I’d Rather Be With You - Kaiser George & The Hi-Risers (Spinout Records)
(from Transatlantic Dynamite! -

6. Slingshot To Durango - The Cocktail Preachers (Self-Released)
(from Stealing From The Collection -

7. Logan’s Run - The Nebulas (Double Crown Records)
(from The Nebulas -

8. Rippin’ - The Surge (Self-Released)
(Unissued track -

9. Fuzzy Slippers - The Goats (Vagrant Records)
(from The Goats -

10. Playa Del Sol - The Nova Rays (Self-Released)
(from their upcoming CD -

11. Tsunami Struck - Pollo Del Mar (POP Records)
(from Year of the Rooster -

12. Buried Alive - The Hexxers (Golly Gee Records)
(from Buried Alive -

13. Hellfire Wheeps - The Invisible Surfers (No Fun Records)
(from Waves Of Reverb, Sea Of Fuzz Volume 1 -

14. Another Summer Song - Los Kahunas (Oleoducto Records)
(from El Fantastico Sonido Surf & Hot Rod De... -

15. Winds Of Barcelona - The Lost Boys Of Penzance (LBOP Music)
(from All Over The Map -

16. The Dare (Alternate Mix) - The Nova Rays (Self-Released)
(Unissued track -

17. Gypsy Cove - Big Surf (Self-Released)
(from Hang Eleven! -

18. Bali-lita - Pontius Sky Pilot (Vagrant Records)
(Unissued track -

19. The Wake Up Call - The Razorblades (General Schallplatten)
(from The Dark Side Of The Beach -

20. Shadow Of Pele - The Defiant Ones (Burn & Surf Records)
(from Super Secret Disaster -

21. Play That Game - The Fleagles (Garage & Beat Records)
(from Goodbye To Mars -

22. Paddle Or Die! - The Surge (Self-Released)
(Unissued track -

23. Big Black Shadow - The Vincent Razorbacks (Raucous Records)
(from Volume 13 -

No comments: